Film Festival

This week all the schools that are with Manaiakalani went to Hoyts movies for an exciting experience,  we all matched lots of movies made by us kids.

The first thing we did was split off into our A and B groups so we could pick up our buddy from their class room. My buddy was a very energetic boy, he loved to hop on one foot and he liked to smell my hand because I had the smell of noodles on me.

Our next task was to walk (holding our buddys hand) to the bus, the bus was at the end of the feild so we had to walk a small distance. once we got in the bus we drove all the was over to sylvia park I got the window seat so I was in a good mood. I also sat next to my buddy so I was holding his hand the whole drive through.

Once we got to  sylvia park we got into lines and started to walk to Hoyts. I had to hold my buddies and so he wouldn’t run away. When we got to Hoyts it took a little while for my seat to be comformed because we had to become three in a seat.

Finaly I watched most of the movies in a two seater with three people squashed.

My favourite movie was school lunches made by LS2 class!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *